Some people believe that students should be taught International news as a subject at schools. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few audiences believe that pupils should have International journalism as their subject in their educational institutions. Others opine that teaching this will waste their child's precious time. I would agree with the latter view because a child should be given freedom of choice to opt for a subject that they are interested in. I would like to express my views by highlighting both points and will conclude my opinion in this essay. Firstly,the main reason for global news to be taught in institutions is that students will know the value of ethics and morals and can understand the difference between fake news and original news and can figure it out on their own. Also, if a person becomes a successful journalist, he will have an idea about the issues happening across the globe and can predict the severity of issues happening can decide whether to take up that news article and publicise it or not and can show the power of journalism. For instance, in 2019, a shocking rape incident happened in the state of Telangana and a girl was burned into ash after being raped by four people.Since this is a very sensitive issue, upon request from the DGP of Telangana, media people across the nation did not reveal her name and they made sure that no riots happen due to this incident in the world and showed the power of media On the other hand, if a child is not interested to pursue an education towards media, he should not be forced towards studying that and if forced, the student may develop mental disorders which may lead to serious depression. Hence, students should be given the chance to take up the subject that they would like to study. For instance, a recent study has shown that students who study their favourite subjects are more successful than students who are forced to take specific subjects. Finally, I would like to conclude that freedom is to be given to the pupil and make their life a fruitful one.