Today more people are travelling than ever before Whis is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

With the advance in technology the means of travelling whether it be by road,sea or air has improved a lot. It is thought that people are travelling now more than ever before. Let us have a thorough discussion in order to draw a conclusion as to why this is the case and what benefits travelling has for the traveller. Firstly, a lot of efforts have been put in by scientists to reduce travel time by inventing vehicles or planes able to achieve higher speeds with safety. Even the planes now come as double decker which means more no of passengers can trip at the same time. Due to this travelling has become a lot easier and more convenient than before. Secondly, companies are now expanding over a wide geographical area to establish their footprint in new markets and increase their sales. This leads to more travel for the cooperate management to attend meetings and explore opportunities by travelling to other places. For,instance our Head of Department travels weekly to each branch in the country to lead face-to-face meetings and manage the work going on. Moreover, frequent travel although it might tire travellers comes with its own benefits such as exploring new areas or getting good discounts for using the same means of travel. For, the instance I travel a lot by Saudi Airlines for company work around the region. I have enrolled in a membership which gives me points on every flight. After achieving the required miles, I am able to redeem a full ticket with them. To sum up, due to advances in technology, cooperateexpansion in other regions and good discounts by flight operators on frequent travel, people tend to travel more than before.