In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, information can be accumulated in amount of ways,especially for today’s students,they access information more easily than before, therefore,some people think the role of the teacher is not as essential as it used to be in modern life. In my opinion,I particularly disagree with this concept. First, contemporary teachers can prevent juvenile delinquency through education. Nowadays, most of the information is circulated on the Internet without filtering. Young men may see various violent things and imitate them because they are unable to distinguish right from wrong and are curious, which may lead to serious violent incidents. Therefore,teachers can use their own knowledge and life experience to teach teenagers that some videos are wrong and cannot be imitated. In addition, this allows pupils to understand what they cannot do, thereby preventing children from committing crimes because they are unable to judge right from wrong after reading some negative information. On the other hand, I think professors in modern society can help college students understand more relevant knowledge materials. For example, facing all kinds of books, it is very difficult for us to find matching academic materials. However, here professors can help us judge which materials to read. In this way,help us and add useful resources so that we have the opportunity to read useful knowledge and save a lot of time. So in university education, professor guidance plays a big role. Overall, pedagogical experts in today's society are not only who tell us knowledge, but also who teach us how to judge right from wrong and how to clarify academic awareness. So I think it is wrong that instructors are not important in contemporary society. After the above analysis, I think staff still play an essential role in our life teaching and academic teaching, so I do not agree that pedagogues no longer play a role