Some people believe that children should begin formal learning at school as young as possible. However, others feel that children should not begin school until they are at least seven years old. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There are a few individuals that have expressed their opinion regarding when it is appropriate for their minors to start formal learning. Some believe that it would benefit youngsters to start at an early age, whereas others disagree and feel that they should not start until they turn seven. I personally disagree with the last statement, since I believe it would benefit young people to start earlier. The primary reason why it would be beneficial for youth to start school at a younger age is that they will be able to absorb information faster. For instance, a recent study in Canberra has shown that, by allowing younger children to learn from formal education their minds are more open and able to accept new skills. In addition, this would set their minds to achieve higher grades and skills that would help them continue further with education in the future. On the other hand, not all children are not mature enough to start school if they are younger than seven years old. If they were to be taught with a structured program, they could start feeling overwhelmed and have emotional issues. For example, each child is different and by being enrolled early in his/her school life, younger children may feel anxious and be behind their peers. Therefore, it could be beneficial for all students to start school at the age of 7 when they all would be at the same level of development. In conclusion, it is a positive idea to enrol students at a younger age as they will develop academic skills that would be beneficial later on. However, it would not be a good idea to be around kids with big gap age differences.