Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While newspapers are considered to be the most effective way for information absorption, social media is thought to be better. From my point of view, although social media is quite effective in updating the news, newspapers prove themselves to be the better method. On the other hand, there are some advantages of social media platforms. Firstly, they allow readers to stay up-to-date with the latest information. In other words, the virtual ream online not only updates data on a regular basis, but also broadcasts current events live. In fact, people all over the world are being kept informed by social media about the course of the war in Ukraine. Secondly, while people have to pay a total of 10 dollars monthly to read newspapers, social media seems to be a more economical way as individuals just need half of the dollars for monthly newspapers to access information. On the other hand, I believe that learning information in newspapers is more beneficial. Articles in newspapers are always written by professional journalists with clear layout, formal lexical resource, diverse forms and column divisions for easy understanding by readers, therefore, not only helping you understand more quickly and easily, but also enhancing your verbal skills. Furthermore, learning news from newspapers can avoid the risk of being eye-sighted. A review of 20 studies of problematic internet use on two groups of people, one with favorite media reading and one with favorite newspaper reading, in 2020 reported that 20 percent of the subjects in favorite media reading experienced short-sightedness, while this figure is incredibly small in favorite newspaper reading, only at 2 percent. In conclusion, while social media comes in handy for learning news, I still believe that newspapers are a more useful tool.