In order to cover the increasing cost of expenses, more and more people work very long shifts and have two or more jobs. give your opinion whether the advantages of working very long hours or having more than one job outweigh the disadvantages.

In this rapidly increasing economy, an increasing number of people prefer to work extra hours or multiple jobs just to pay for the cost of their expenditures. In my view, it is obvious that, it can cause detrimental effects on humans and people face difficulties maintaining work-life balance. In this essay, I will prove my inclination with suitable explanations. On the one hand, although longer shifts and more jobs can generate additional income, it can have harmful effects on people's lives. The first major drawback is that such individuals are not able to manage a balance between work and life activities. This means that they spend the majority of their time working and earning money for their families, and hence cannot spare time to enjoy leisure activities with their loved ones. This results in mental stress and depression in one's life. Another major drawback is that they are compromising on their physical health by working more than 40 hours per week. This is to say that, extended hours of work either require them to stand for longer periods of time or sit in front of the computers which can harm their knees, back or eyes in the long run. On the other hand, despite those limitations, there are some possible benefits to this practice. Perhaps the first one is, this additional income can foster a better lifestyle and a promising future for their children. Another advantage is that they can achieve financial independence faster by working on two or three jobs in a week. However, this can be achieved by focusing on higher-income jobs rather than working extra hours or multiple jobs on base salaries. To conclude, having considered both aspects, it seems to me that we lose more than we gain from working extra. Instead, we should focus on improving our skills to earn more competitive wages.