Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying is a vital part of a better future for any individual. It is suggested by some folks that adolescents should take part distinctively in the studies till the age of 18 years. Considering the fact that studies certainly are not necessarily required for those who want to excel in careers like arts or sports etc., thus I disagree with the argument and will explain in detail as perused further. Firstly, students should have different interests or talents other than studies, hence compelling them for studies will be wasting of time and effort for them, for instance, one of my friends was interested in cricket from his childhood days and he was an excellent batsman, thus he opts to take a drop from school for cricket coaching. Currently, he is playing cricket at the state level and enjoying his passion. Secondly, in the contemporary era, everyone including parents is aware of the advantage of studying which is evident from the recent survey conducted by one of the prominent agencies that the number of school dropouts is declining. On the contrary, people who favour mandatory school till adulthood believe that after adulthood they will anyway face other responsibilities including earning their living, so younger ones should devote their time to studies up to certain age before they are inducted into professional life. However, this is only applicable to students who want to excel in their studies and not to other younger ones who chose the non-educational fields. For example, the legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar was a school dropout and played cricket from age of 14. Consequently, compulsory education will deter their progress. In conclusion, young people should be able to decide their career path in consultation with their parents and they should not compel to do full-time studies until and unless it is allowed by their future plans.