Overpopulation in urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It can not be denied that the increasing population all over the world led to detrimental consequences, which occurred because of the development of advanced technologies and a large number of breakthroughs to prolong the longevity of humans. Especially in urban areas, there can be mentioned two main troubles related to the residential areas and the condition of transportation. I will present vital issues and propose possible solutions to tackle them. Primarily, one of the major problems of overpopulation is providing society with housing facilities. Furthermore, for students, tourists or even citizens of the country who live in rural areas, it is complicated to find affordable and convenient accommodations. In some,countries the government is not able to construct new high rises because of the shortage of urban land. For instance, one of the largest countries in the world is China, which is facing adverse effects related to subsidence and shortage of land. Firstly to tackle these problems, the authorities must impose new laws or launch special programmes for each group of citizens to lessen the price and high demand for houses. Secondly, the best way to solve the lack of land is to build the majority of facilities, and universities in rural places to increase the infrastructural development and to decrease the city population. Additionally, almost every megalopolis is facing obstacles with overcrowded public transport. For example, in,Kazakhstan there are two large towns that have more than millions of people who are using public transport daily. However, the usage of transportation can not be convenient to move around the town. Besides if the figures for vehicles will increase it induces traffic jam which can not be efficient for some people and air pollution that affects the local environment and climate. The government should come up with various types of transportation facilities or promote more public vehicles to make travel easier and better. In addition, individuals should either use other ways of conveying such as electronic scooters and bicycles or walk for short distances and also encourage others to overcome this challenge together. To sum up, there have been mentioned crucial disputes which are the main consequences of overpopulation in urban districts and presumable resolutions. I strongly believe that all of them will be solved in the future.