People visiting other countries should adapt to the customs and behaviours expected there. They should not expect the host country to welcome different customs and behaviours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that tourists should respect the cultural behaviours and clothing of the destination country they visit. However, I believe that the host countries are responsible for behaving visitors well and accepting the cultural differences. On the one hand, it is a necessity for tourists to respect the traditional cultures of the destination countries. Visitors, as soon as they enter the host countries, should immerse themselves in the new culture. They must understand that the customs and ceremonies of each country are their cultural heritage from their ancestors, and they contain a whole way of life. What’s more, the world is far more beautiful and prosperous with the existence of different people with different traditional clothes and thoughts. For example, in Iran, there are diverse cultural differences, even in small towns. Therefore, it’s highly thrilling to travel across the country, visit the cities, talk with different people, learn about their specific folklore and buy their handicrafts. However, the respect between the visitor and the host country should be mutual. Visitors come from countries with different cultures, and they expect to be welcomed during their travels. Also, as visitors have many benefits for the host country, governments have to make decisions to increase people's awareness of how to act with tourists. For instance, Venice is one of the most popular cities in the world, where millions of tourist visit their attractions and inject an extreme amount of money into their economy. In addition, local residents can interact with visitors and learn about the thoughts and beliefs of people from overseas, and consequently, this may lead to broadening their horizons. In conclusion, I believe that, while the visitors should act well and respect the traditions of the host countries during their visit, they must be respected and accepted for their different culture.