Nowadays there is a trend that media focusses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and socities. Do you agree?

Currently,there is a mode that news concentrate on challenges as well as urgent situations more than good achievements. A section of the public peddles that it is not only dangerous to the crowd but also to the community. In my opinion, I completely disagree this view because it creates consciousness in the general public and also facilitates more development. To begin with, when radio and television presenters emphasize more on problematic and immediate conditions,it channels more information to individuals thereby creating alertness in the community. For example,the vast majority of Ghanaians did not know folk still operate small-scale mining without having licenses until it was published on social media. In fact, small-scale mining was still under process without individual awareness. It took a well-known radio presenter to publish names of nation-performing galamsey. This means that society gets to know more information through announcements. In addition, when communications rely on urgent conditions, it speeds up development. For instance, Achimota Hospital was lacking infrastructure and gadgets a decade ago which enable them not to deliver good services to their patients. Many societies lost their lives due to insufficiency of beds, lack of oxygen and many more. However, after the media displayed this issue on their various platforms, the government together with private companies solved these challenges. Therefore, there is no doubt that progress thrives when news relies solely on immediate situations. In conclusion, I totally disagree that radio and television presenters put the general public and individuals in dangerous situations when they rely solely on problematic and urgent conditions because it creates attention for the population and also speeds up development.