Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished?What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that loads of offenders will come back to prisons after being released. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but I firmly believe that steps can definitely be taken to solve the problem. To begin with, I attribute the largest reason for this phenomenon to prisons, which provide a great placement for those prisoners to converse and share their experiences of crimes. In this way, those prisons should be named "the crime school" instead of "the education centre". For example, some thieves were caught by the police for a few amount in the beginning. But they could make lots of friends and learn more negative information during the period of living in the prison. And then they usually enhance their criminal levels and even commit some violent crimes like robberies and kidnaps. Another reason is that those offenders usually find it difficult to get a position after punishment. Most supervisors suggest that their employees who had experience with offences are unaccepted. I think that the change must start with those jails, which need to be persuaded that teaching prisoners some career skills like hair-cutting, driving and so on, which will help improve their competitiveness in the job market. Secondly, society should take a more positive attitude towards those people, because they had paid for their mistakes. Finally, it is the responsibility of the government to allocate specific funds to help them restart their life and career which means they could cover the bills before getting a new job and income. In conclusion, the high rates of re-offend by criminals are caused by many bodies, including jails, employers and the government. From my perspective, the whole society needs to express a positive sign for those who had been punished by providing training, funds and job opportunities.