In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many nations, there is a situation in that children introduce massive exercises and hard work because someone told them that they would be able to attain everything if they do these. It is true that some goals, achievements and profits can be attained since they work hard, but there are still a lot of drawbacks when children work in this way. We have to recognize that some materials and aims can be gained via efforts. For example, students can attain high grades in a testing exam if they insist on learning abundant knowledge. In other words, children can achieve some reasonable and practical aims through their own efforts. From another perspective, students can learn the significance of persistence and establish a positive attitude toward their lives once they work hard and thus win in a competition. As reported by previous papers, kids are more likely to hold the trait of persistence when they accomplish a thing through their own efforts. However, the word '' efforts can fulfil everything'' exaggerates the effectiveness of endeavour and persistence under some conditions, which easily causes children's over-confidence and rises negative mood. For instance, if a kid tries to solve an equation which requires complex math knowledge, there is no doubt that they will face failure even though they pay full energy. At that moment, if they are persuaded by this belief, then they will fall into deep self-blame and thus suspect their own abilities. Therefore, children should aware that they cannot fulfil something by only working hard, while wealth, knowledge, health and age are vital factors. In conclusion, people not only need to encourage their kids to persist but also let them know that something cannot be achieved by endeavour only.