Some people say that the government should stop TV and Newspaper from showing crimes because media coverage of violent crimes is frightening people and encouraging criminals. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Whilst several individuals state that authorities are obliged to terminate displaying violent content through media outlets due to an adverse impact on society which can be acknowledged whether as an intimidation or inclining people to the same actions, some people do not consider it as so, Thus, I partially agree to the statement primarily because news reports assert not only a negative perspective but also a salvation for people who are in need. To commence with, the overwhelming evidence that reflects the positive value of receiving news is preventing violent extremism and terrorism that aim to undermine the most vulnerable groups such as women and teenagers. At this point, news coverage is a cornerstone for upholding stability within society via awareness proliferation. For example, a myriad quantity of refugees could flee owing to a local television alert in Sirya wartime in 2024, where the government was confined to facilitate ordinary people because of its war. Nonetheless, from the dark side, I frankly disagree that media spreading possesses solely merits owing to loads of emerged occurrences of intrusive thoughts during and after the COVID-19 pandemic. In alignment with the United Nations statistics, in the aftermath of COVID-19, people are inclined to feel intensive and nerve-racked due to repetitive negative news narratives nourishing the perpetual circle of pessimistic thinking. To recap the aforementioned, I can presume that it is two sides of the same coin because of the ineffable opportunity of media to save people's lives by serving as an alert but meanwhile shattering people's mental health with negative narratives.