Some people argue that technological inventions like mobile phones, are making people less socially interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Some claim that technological innovations such as mobile phones are reducing social interaction among people. In my opinion, technologically advanced gadgets such as mobile phones, tablets, and smartwatches are isolating people within four walls. The dependency of people on these advancements will have serious repercussions on their health and relationships in near future. Human beings are social animals whose existence revolves around interaction with their peers. However, advancement in machinery hints at a slight air of menace to the well-being of social species. Various platforms, namely Facebook, WhatsApp and skype aimed at connecting the community are rather in reality cornering humans within a box. The effect of this on the health of an individual is well discussed in recent clinical literature. It is shown that the effect of scrolling down through the internet nine hours a day can eventually lead to blurred vision, migraine and other health-related problems. Some folk support the opinion that the very same technology helped in connecting long-lost friends. It helped people to stay in touch even though separated by distance. For example, parents are able to talk with their son who is across the sea with a finger's touch. It has overshadowed the days when postmen used to deliver letters to pass information. In fact, convenience and speed at which information delivers is a byproduct of technology. As the saying goes, a coin has two sides, everything that exists in this world has both positive and negative aspects. It is up to us how to make good out of something. I would like to conclude by saying that technology can be used judiciously without taking a toll on the well-being of population.