In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

People are divided in their opinion regarding artificial intelligence being responsible to drive a vehicle, such as a car, buses and trucks. Also, many would say that the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. It is widely believed that a driverless automobile will make people's life more productive. while sitting in the car., as an example, instead of wasting time driving solely from one address to another, you can use this new free time to read a book, attend an online meeting or even take a nap during the route. Therefore, this new resource is believed to change life due to the impact that this can bring on people's lives. However, I believe that having driverless vehicles have more cons than pros. First, despite saving time, it is clear that this new technology will also bring an upward trend of unemployment. Every public transport that now has human control will not need them anymore. Consequently, in spite of vehicles not using a human to drive, bus drivers and truck drivers will need to learn a new job. Furthermore, it may be a dangerous invention due to the malfunction that this system is propitious to have. As evidence, recently an automatic car made by the Tesla group caused an unhappy accident involving 2 cyclists. The machine had a software breakdown and the driver could do nothing to avoid it because he had not had the automobile control, which led to the death of the victims. To sum up, I strongly disagree that the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. I believe that humans need to be more aware not only of the advantages but also of the disadvantages in mind.