Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It would be argued that noise can be made without control. In my opinion, however, noise should be controlled strictly On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that. The first reason is noise can be regarded as one of the recreational activities. For instance, singing or cheering for a football club can increase the enjoyment of the atmosphere at that time which can bond people together. Because of these reasons, people can feel relaxed, although it may disturb their next -door neighbours. Another reason is that people tend to be familiar with noise by inventing some windows or doors which block entirely noise. Thus, it will not disturb people On the other hand, I would argue that noise should be controlled. If the city has a numerous noise, it will cause noise pollution, which can have an impact on the resident’s health. Especially when people have to expose to noise for a long time, they will tend to suffer from hearing loss. Hence, noise must be controlled to minimalize the effect of noise on them, especially in workplaces where people need intensive concentration on their work to boost the quality of the work. If there are many noises, which can disrupt their work and reduce productivity of work. A lot of white-collar workers report that they cannot fully concentrate on their tasks due to the constant noise from vehicles in the street To summarize, although some people think that people should not control noise, I personally believe that noise should be controlled