Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular?

Shopping is a very prominent activity among all folks and it is a very good activity for spending free time. Nowadays,it is very popular in many nations,in shopping malls or some e_commerce websites. The falling essay shall express reasons and also both positive and negative impacts of this trend. To embark with, few folks think that this trend has both positive and negative impacts on their lives. Firstly, when individuals go shopping then they purchased products from the market and the market goes up which is good for the economy. To explore, old fashion products out from the market and new ones come because individuals are bored with that product. In,addition there is also a variety of the same thing so people have a lot of choices for purchasing products. But, this trend also has negative impacts like wastage of money and time.people can do extra work and also spend their time with family because due to their hectic schedule they have no time to spend with their children and other members. This trend is becoming popular due to technology. Firstly, these days individuals are active on social sites and also on some applications like Amazon and Flipkart. Here folks have a good quality of products with great discounts and also there are no difficulties to choose your choice. Secondly, due to advertisements, people are influenced to purchase the product when they see advertisements of the product on their mobile screens or television. To conclude, shopping become popular due to technology and there are also a lot of positive effects but the negative impacts can not be ignored.