In some countries, more and more aldults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, the working young generation prefers to stay with their parents. Although this can result in altercations and estrangement, I would present that living with parents after completing education and finding a job is more advantageous because of the support they both get from each other during their hard times and the opportunity to create unforgettable memories. Some people argue that preferring to live with parents even after finding a source of livelihood can create more friction between employed adults and their parents. It could be because of the difference in opinions and the generation gap. For example, once young people become independent financially and start expressing their opinions which may be opposite to the ones given by elders can result in an ego clash and may result in estrangement. However, I would argue that it can be alleviated by respecting each other's point of view and by reaching a consensus during the discussion over a matter. Further, one clear advantage of staying jointly is that parents and their grown-ups can take care of each other during their difficult times by providing their support. For instance, grown-ups can take care of their older parents during their illness by giving physical and emotional backing whereas parents can give their experienced advice to them to motivate them to overcome their challenges. Hence, living jointly gives moral, physical and emotional support which is necessary for living a happy life. Additionally, they can create more lifetime recollections with each other by staying together, such as going on long trips or picnics during weekends and celebrating special moments of each other like birthdays and promotions in jobs. The more they stay together, the more they make cherishable memories. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that trend of working adults living with their parents has a disadvantage in terms of inevitable disputes and altercations, I would argue that because of the benefits of assisting each other during tough times and making lots of unforgettable life-long memories, the advantages of the dwelling of the young working generation with their parents outweigh the disadvantages.