Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Human beings have had to face different types of situations and the way how they have dealt with those events has determined their results. Many people argue that it is necessary to be comfortable with all sceneries, however, I consider that humankind has to leave their comfort zones in order to search for new opportunities. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is well known that in some communities, people have to take advantage of any opportunity because it could be a unique way to find a job or complete their requirements for studying. This means that most people have no opportunities to follow their dreams or to establish other targets and they have to accept any situation. This is mainly shown in developing countries with a big difference in socioeconomic conditions between the lowest and highest status. For example, in Colombia, the rate of youngsters under 15 years that work to support their families has increased by 25% in the last decade owing to the scarcity of economic resources. Conversely, there are many others that could leverage any kind of event and accelerate their growth. Nevertheless, sociologist researchers have proved that almost 80% of the population is not aware of the myriad of situations that occur every day and how to learn from them. This means that if humanity does not accept that reality differs from the way that is typically shown, they will focus on specific details in order to gain experience or knowledge and reach outstanding goals. For instance, most students at Harvard University have been chosen because of not only their academic merits but also their integral analysis and competitiveness. To sum up, people should leave their standard ways and search for ambitious targets, however, many variables should be taken into account depending on academic, economic, social and cultural situations.