Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

To learn or not to learn is a personal choice in the first place owing to the ideology and upbringing of an individual. Following this, there is a constant debate over acquiring skills to learn a new native accent apart from just being willing to get a livelihood after getting insight into the new expression. The following points will elaborate on both views and will be concluded by giving opinions. The first school of thought often considers jargon to be a medium to get a job in a foreign land and is nothing more than this. Considering the facts, they are correct as the methodology being followed in today's scenario wants one to acquire on-hand experience in the native tongue to be able to live as the minimum requirement. Owing to this, why would anyone consider language to be of any other use. Nevertheless, the second thought of school is quite sceptical of the former's thought and often tends to connect the learning of language to be associated with personal and mental growth. Not only does learning enhances the brain's neurons but also develops a part of it that ultimately enhances overall personality and is in accordance with the research papers published over the years. So in my opinion, be it for professional duties or personal upbringings, whatever may be the concern of learning a new native tongue's dialects, it becomes of utmost interest that what has become a new normal, should be followed in order to sustain and survive.