Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, there is an increasing number of online education programs. However, some individuals think that studying on campus is a more effective choice than distance-learning courses. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the above idea and this essay will illustrate the reasons. To begin with, there are many advantages of studying at the university in person. Firstly, apart from the academic subjects that students would like to learn from college, participating in extra-activities such as sports, student clubs and case competitions also help them to learn soft skills like negotiation skills, team management, communication skills or even leadership skill. For example, students who are part of the student committee might have more chances to become successful leaders after they graduate as they have built many skills from various activities such as sports day and open houses. Thus, studying online programs have less chance of during this kind of engagement activity and are more likely to focus only on academic. Moreover, not everyone is suitable for studying in distance-learning modules because there are some factors that reduce effective learning. Firstly, some students might not be fully concentrated on lectures due to distractions. For instance, individuals might study while playing mobile games. Furthermore, there is a chance that online learning would be interrupted due to technical difficulties such as unstable internet connection and electric blackout would possibly be occurred. Thus, students might lose their focus on the content. In conclusion, with all reasons taken into account, I strongly believe that being a university student in person can not only make students concentrate on the course but also build some soft skills that will be huge benefits to them in their future careers. Therefore, an online program is always less worthwhile than an on-campus program.