Some people think the government should strickly control the supply of fresh water as it is a limited resourse, while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the fresh water should be managed and distributed by the government because this is a limited resource. While others believe that the government should not dominate the supply of fresh water. This essay will discuss both arguments. On the one hand, the government managing fresh water supply will benefit to communities. Controlling fresh water supply by the government will ensure fair distribution between citizens. Additionally, the government can supervise the price to make sure the citizens are not overcharged by water suppliers. Water is the fundamental demand of people which should be managed by the government to make sure citizens have enough fresh water to use at an affordable price. On the other hand, controlling the fresh water supply by personal businesses has several merits and drawbacks. Given the fact that if the government allows personal businesses to supply fresh water, they can invest in technology and keep the price more competitive, which is beneficial to communities. However, water supply security might be not secured if personal businesses lack capital and go bankrupt. In my opinion, in order to sustain the water supply security and keep fresh water at an affordable price to communities, the government should take responsibility for supervising and managing the fresh water supply. Furthermore, the government also should control the safety of water quality and there is no wastefulness in using water. In conclusion, the government should play a crucial role in regulating the supply of fresh water to ensure fair access and sustainable management of this precious resource. By doing so, we can safeguard the environment and secure the availability of fresh water for future generations.