The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion about days for work in a week. Some people agree that it is better to shorten the working week. As a result, workers would get longer days on the weekend. While the others argue to hold the rules that have been worked. I have the same view with the opinion of a shorter working week for the sake of humanity. On the one hand, shorter working weeks will benefit humans and companies for several factors. Firstly, the quality of life for workers will increase because there is more time for taking rest. It is important because as a Human, workers can’t do their duties every day. By having longer weekends, we can improve our quality. For example, officers can apply to another course to add skills. Longer weekends will result in efficiency for their work. Furthermore, people will spend more time with special people. People can have many times to get to know their children deeper. It will benefit their family qualities. Moreover, companies will spend less on operational fees. They wouldn’t pay daily food workers or for several monthly basis fees like internet and electricity fees. As a result, the business will be sustained for a longer period. On the other hand, decreasing the working days will lead to some consequences. The main impact will be for other businesses like mass transportation. People won’t use buses and trains because there is a holiday for workers, whereas buses and trains are mostly used for people who go to their offices. Another factor is that companies ’ adjustment for several factors should be prepared to ensure the companies are still sustainable. There are some duties that must be done on weekdays and companies should change their small part of business. In conclusion, it is hard for companies to set new targets and goals. But, the effect for both humans and companies will be higher because the quality of humans will increase, although in a small way.