Parents often give children everything ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What is the consequence when they grow up.

In recent years, it is considered crucial to fulfill demands of children as it shows love and care for them. Although it is very good to provide everything yet fulfilling every demand can become a cause of careless attitude among children. According to my point of view, there should be check and balance in upbringing children otherwise it will lead them to develop a selfish personality. It is needless to say that in this competitive era parents are doing their best to bring up children, but the notion of providing everything should be considered wrong. It is the nature of children to desire things which they do not have, even after having those things they do not care about these. For instance, some children have enormous wish to get play station because they are impressed by their fellow’s gadgets, after having play stations they lose interest and demand something such as mobile phone, tablets and laptop. Consequently, they are impressed by their surroundings and try to get each and every luxury which sometimes their parents cannot afford. By fulfilling every demands rather than valuing people and societies, children are learning to love materialistic things. On the other hand, giving every luxury to children can damage their personality. Because it is human nature if he gets everything without effort, he never values its importance. In addition to it, there should be a reward system for children so that they behave well to get something. Bringing up children is not a piece of cake for parents, to exemplify; it is noticed that children of financially affluent families are more indulged in social evils as compared to middle class families. The main reason behind this ethical gap is their financial status and their parents provide them according to their demands. Shortly, societies who never run for materialistic things are no place to live other than heaven. To sum up, providing everything to children might not be fruitful to some extent as children think it is their right that their demands get fulfilled. Furthermore, they should be taught to put effort for getting something so that they can lead a happy and prosperous life on their own