Some people say that advertising has positive economic effects. Others think it has negative social effects because it will people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements have become an inescapable part of people’s daily lives. While the positives they have on us are pronounced, I believe the negatives of adverts also should not be overlooked. On the one hand, the accelerated growth development of the advertising industry has produced generated economies of scale the economic effect of scale that benefits both advertisers distributors and suppliers of products and services. First, it has forged a reliable and sustainable revenue stream that ad companies rely on to expand businesses. As a result of the increasing public recognition and varied distribution formats, the value chain of the industry has become more fragile but organized on the back of more specific occupations that emerged. Second, producers benefit from the high penetration rate of the advertisements by monetizing the public attention to real purchases of their goods and services. However, I would argue that, from a societal perspective, there are several problems caused by the widespread advertisements waiting to be addressed. First of all, given its fundamental target of helping clients make profits, many ad videos and articles we see on the market are aiming to pursue people a lavish lifestyle, which could cause additional financial pressure on families. On top of this, the propaganda of abundant consumption costs much of the social purse since it conveys an idea of excessive buying that rests on over-production, which leads to a massive waste of resources and energy, in turn, deepens the negative impact on our planet Earth. In conclusion, though the wide use of advertising tools to present companies’ brands indeed has created huge economic benefits, I am all for that people should start rising awareness of the drawbacks it can bring to societies and individuals.