Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money that they make because of their positive effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

The entertainment industry is one of the growing sectors in all the world. Some think that the community who work in that industry earn too much money considering their bad influence on society, and I agree. On the other hand, others believe that their positive brunt on the rest is worth the money that they are paid. There is no doubt that entertainment business is an enormous and unfairly well-paid sector. In addition to that, members of it do not add real value, compared to others like, for instance, education workers. Although in some countries teachers live with unreasonable wages, their responsibility, is extremely valuable for the next generations to become better nation. Whereas a singer can earn double their yearly salary from concert. The other important point is, for a balanced and equal society, the difference between income levels must not be very high. Regardless that their contribution, no one should make billions of dollars that easily, because that imbalance does have a significant negative brunt on societies. On the other hand, some society think that entertainers’ contribution to modern life is worth the money they earn. It can be understood that for many family, watching a movie or going to a concert is irreplaceable with other activities; therefore, they think that their positive impact is crucial for a significant proportion of folk. In addition to that, celebrities do compromise their privacy and freedom with being known by many others. In exchange for that, they do deserve a comfortable life with significantly better paychecks. In conclusion, despite their minimal contribution with their work to the community and sacrifice from their private life; I believe that their brunt is far from being positive and they are not paid fairly or balanced with others.