The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, communication is one of the most pertinent tools in our world today. In view of this, there is an irrefutable debate concerning the importance of the internet in communication while others argue that it is destroying our skills in communicating. My essay would discuss extensively in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, the internet is an excellent means of communication because of its speed and reliability. From time immemorial, many tools in communication have gone extinct because of the invention of the internet which has made it easy and faster to send messages without any hiccups. For example, since the invention of the internet sending electronic mail has aided communication in businesses and individual uses as well as sending messages via social media applications which are all supported by the internet. Invariably, the Internet is an impeccable apparatus for communication. On the other hand, the internet has negatively impacted our communication skills because it is not properly regulated. The internet is fully accessible to everyone and many underage folks have access to its users which has corrupted many good manners and affected our communication. For instance, many growing kids have access to unsolicited content because of the exposure since the invention of the internet. Undoubtedly, improper regulations have made the internet an ill apparatus for communication. In conclusion, the internet has definitely aided our communication skills which are seen as background to other inventions such as social media applications, electronic mail and so on. However, the internet has also negatively affected communication skills due to the exposure of unsolicited content to underage folks and so on. Furthermore, I would recommend that regulatory bodies should be mandated to properly manage the highlighted flaw.