Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Science experts said that the community will use the same language in the future. I entirely concur that the benefits of this statement do outcompete the drawbacks. First and foremost, I believe that the communication barrier between communities can be eliminated. It is true that different nations have their own mother tongues, such as the Chinese speaking Putonghua, and Mexico speaking Spanish. However, we are unable to learn all languages from all around the world to ensure a smooth conversation with different nationalities. Likewise, a common dialect can definitely diminish communication trouble. For instance, in English, an international language, the majority learn English at a young age so that we can practice English to communicate with each other no matter where we travel. It reveals that a common dialect is crucial as we can use it worldwide. If there is no common speaking, we might have difficulty talking with people from different states or may create some cultural conflicts, such as using offensive words accidentally. On a whole, speaking the same can break the communication barrier and people can communicate smoothly. Nevertheless, some argue that using the same dialects worldwide will lead to a loss of value between regions. As we all know, every country has its own mother tongue, which is used to represent where you come from. Undoubtedly, dialect is part of the city, for example, Japanese, French, and Thai. Without a mother tongue, cities lose part of their picture, as their literary culture is missing. For example, can you imagine if our world leaves English only? I reckon that the sense of identity among citizens will then decline. It depicts that we ought to keep our own speech, as it is significant in maintaining our social value. In a nutshell, there are both positive and negative sides to this topic. However, I strongly stand by the upsides and do outgrow the downsides.