Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Others believe that there should be more investment into new roads. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by a few audiences that higher authorities should invest more in public transportation like the railways. Whilst, others trust that much amount of money should be used for construction of new roadways. I would agree with the first part that superior officers should spend a lump sum on public transportation as this will reduce the problems of pollution. I would like to discuss both the views of the audience and would like to cite my opinion in the below essay. Firstly, is very essential for the government to utilise their budget on railways because it will reduce the issues with respect to traffic as well as decrease the pollution in the atmosphere. For example, several reports stated that by 2030, pollution control will rise to around 80 per cent across the globe which is an alarming situation. Hence, public transport like trains is very essential because tons of people can navigate in these vehicles thereby reducing the effect of the emission of greenhouse gases. However, On the other hand, for people who would like to travel for shorter distances or for the crowd to travel to places where there is no proper availability of trains, people have no other alternative than to travel on the roads. In this case, the importance of roads comes into play and will be a key factor. For instance, a recent news article made a survey and revealed that the majority of the audiences prefer to ride on their bikes for shorter distances. Hence, roads should be constructed to meet the needs of the public else enormous accidents can be witnessed. Finally, In conclusion, I would like to conclude that even though people prefer to travel in their own vehicles for shorter distances, it is advisable for governments to encourage people by constructing many railway stations thereby reducing the effect of pollution.