Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problems. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is agreed agrued that prisoning someone as a term of giving punishment is regular in many nations, while some people stand with the view of educating criminals as a better solution than imprisonment. Despite, the probable danger of increasing crime rate, in my opinion giving criminals a second chance by training them would be a better solution to building a developed society. This essay will discuss both the positive as well as negative sides of the issue. There is a wide range of reasons why people believe that punishing the lawbreakers would be best than giving them opportunities through education. Perhaps the main reason why common men think that imposing the law is a right way to correct people is because the fear of outlaws among people. Moreover, it is a very common trend in society that mistakes require punishment, as a result, the criminals would recall the consequence before doing the mistake again. In Bangladesh, for example, eve teasing was prevented with the law of imprisonment which worked outstandingly. A general point in favour of educating the people who do wrong toward society instead of putting them in prison is that everyone deserved a second chance. If anyone is put in prison as a prisoner, the afterlife of imprisonment becomes horrible as well as isolated. They face problems in each and every sector, such as in getting jobs, society not accept them easily etc. For instance, In Bangladesh, there is a place for young people who are under eighteen to correct them, instead of putting them in jail. There they get proper education to correct themselves for a better future. However, serious criminals deserve capital punishment, which will be a lesson for others. In conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational end to be drawn is that, punishment is required for a better society. Though prisoning is much more effective in stoppings crimes, I believe, education can correct people with a promising future.