In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as s result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The availability and cheapness of junk food buy a large number of people to eat it in unhealthy amounts. Nowadays people have a big number of responsibilities that make them hurry up in every aspect of their lives. An easy way of getting food like this is not always the best and those who eat it constantly may suffer from it. Taking unhealthy food can increase its price which eventually should make it more expensive than eating healthy eats. But because of people ’s love and the number of restaurants that serve this kind of food it is hard to increase taxis rapidly. Damage dealt by meals that have been eaten by the nation needs to be shown by the administration to prove that taxing is a very reasonable move to start solving the current situation. I think that people will react much more calmly to the increasing price when they understand how damaging that food is and the reason behind this. Another reason for choosing fast food instead of normal food is that it is way cheaper. That is why the government is forced to tax junk food in order to be able to subsidise healthy food with money that comes from taxes. In my,opinion if we make different vegetables, meat, nuts and other things from the list affordable, people may buy them more as there will be no reason to harm their bodies just because it is way cheaper to buy unhealthy eats. To conclude, in my,opinion there are reasons for the administration to raise taxis on junk food because it can lower the number of people that choose fast food because of its price and availability. With this,money government will be able to sponsor healthy food because making it affordable may people open more restaurants with these kinds of meals and make people get it at the same speed and for the same price as they were getting bad meals. I personally think that taxing can help to solve situations of people choosing to harm themselves by choosing a diet like this.