The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether the optimal solution to the universal’s surrounding trouble is the upsurge of the cost of fuel. I partially do not have a consensus with this idea. Obviously, increasing the price of fuel is not the optimal tactic to solve the environment. In spite of an inelastic demand for oil, all vehicles run on gas. Thus, even if no matter how much the cost of gasoline dramatically climbs, citizens still need to purchase. For example, although the price of gasoline is hiked exponentially by Vietnam’s government, the need to work and gain knowledge at school becomes an indispensable demand. As a result, going up the gasoline’s price makes no difference in declining the number of transportations. Therefore, surging the fuel’s price is not an effective way with a view to protecting the environment. While an ineffective impact of the growth in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Running on renewable energy, electric vehicles do not release greenhouse gas and have influences on the environment’s air quality. For instance, Vinfast, which is a car make-prestigious in Vietnam, has an environmentally-friendly electric transports system. It not only satisfies the people’s needs but also does not have any bad impact on the air quality. Thus, utilizing the electric vehicles is one of effective approaches to deteriorate carbon dioxide, which is able to protect the surrounding. In conclusion, using electric vehicles, which instead of hiking the price of fuel, is one of the proper solutions to resolve the universal's surrounding issue.