The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether the ever-increasing petrol’s price is one of the helpful tactics to deal with global pollution. In contrast to the major who supports this idea, I consider myself not a proponent of it. Without a shadow of a doubt, increasing the price of the exhaust fumes is not the optimal solution for the govenors governours to handle the habitat destruction. Therefore, vehicles in every corner of the world mostly run on gasoline, thereby an inelastic demand to utilize it is undeniable. On the other hand, even if the petroleum's prices accelerate, citizens still trade their money and take advantage of it. For instance, the Vietnamese government has just surged their petrol's price for several months. Vietnamese dwellers who had a great demand for working and studying are still willing to pay for their vehicles ' fuel; even though the rise of petroleum will not decrease the number of transportations. Hence, accelerating gas prices does not facilitate the surroundings to some extent. While an ineffective impact of the growth in the gasoline’s prices is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Moreover, there are myriads of hybrid vehicles, which run mostly on renewable sources, do not impact the environment's air quality. For example, Vinfast, which is a famous car make in Vietnam, has an eco-friendly system for vehicles. Besides, not only does the system meet the ever-growing demand of moving of the Vietnamese but also does not urgently impact the environment. Thus, the use of vehicles which run on hybrid power is an effective tactic to reduce massive carbon footprint emissions. To conclude, accelerating gasoline's prices is not a useful way to cope with alarming issues of worldwide environment. In case the surroundings become exacerbate, inhabitants ought to optimize non-polluted transportations.