international travel can make people prejudiced rather than broad minded. Why people fail to benefit when they travel? What we can do to improve their understanding of the countries they visit?

In this contemporary epoch, the benefit of international travelling has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason why travellers are not able to benefit from new spots is their desire of preserving their cultural identity, I am a staunch believer that state involvement is the best tactic to mitigate this issue. In this essay, the main factors that encourage this trend, along with possible measures will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that new destinations play a quintessential role in broadening the horizons of citizens, some tourists feel that this may threaten their cultural heritage. This means that when tourists visit different spots around the world, they will fear being affected by new cultures. An eminent example of this is a study conducted by Cairo University which has revealed that the overwhelming majority of international travellers cannot benefit from their journeys as a result of their fear of being affected. Therefore, what can be said is that governments should exert a great deal of effort in that discipline to make people more flexible. Furthermore, the best tactic to address this problem is to launch awareness-raising campaigns, but civilians have to accept this concept and be open-minded. In other words, if authorities conduct campaigns to raise public alertness, civilians will be more ready to accept different notions and get a significant benefit out of their trips. This can be witnessed in Egypt which exerts a great deal of effort to encourage the tourism sector and public awareness. Accordingly, in a final analysis, governmental intrusion cannot be neglected. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the insistence on preserving cultural traditions make travellers prejudiced, but also the lack of awareness campaigns. Eventually, without governmental intrusion people could not have benefited from their trips.