Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that the human body requires a balanced diet. While it is a commonly held belief that a person must be aware of their health, there's also an argument that the state must take care of the citizen's health. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, most people nowadays rely on fast food or pre-prepared meals and a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, this food is cheap to buy and very easy to prepare while doing desk jobs.In spite of knowing that it has too much fat, salt, and sugar, these calories are not burned by exercise or help to build healthy bones and muscles. For example, Kuwait University published research that most people who work at an office suffer from obesity. On the other hand, This situation will increase the burden on hospitals, so governments must raise awareness about the risk of heart diseases and diabetes. It is also possible to say that it must impose food packing to show the nutrition content, as people need information about food content. Moreover, there should be more time for sports in school. Furthermore, unhealthy junk food should be banned from school menus. For instance, Japan has imposed a junk food ban at school and reduced the obesity of children. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question.On balance, however, I tend to believe that a person's health is the most expensive thing, and he should take care of it rather than anyone else.