Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

During this period, there is an increasing tendency among ill people toward trying different medical substitutes without referring them to their doctor, Which is surely an unacceptable habit. To begin, Patients began to be more familiar with the idea of substituting their prescribed drug with another one, which they may have heard about from a friend, or was recommended by a relative who confirmed that it has worked with them. The increasing advertisement for different medicines, moreover, has worsened the case by encouraging people to go with the trend. It's not only restricted to medicines, A variety of treatment methods, in addition, showed an increase in the number of patients trying them. For instance, people bury most of their bodies in special sands, or even try Chinese needles, without referring to a specialist. There is no debate that the previous habits will lead to harmful effects on the patient's health or at least unpredictable ones. Going on with the trend, without requesting your doctor's advice may deteriorate your health or cause damage to any organ. Besides, It's a waste of money. Referring to a specialist is a must, as we are not inventing the wheel. Doctors surely have more knowledge about different medical aspects, also they are aware of the following guidelines in different situations. Depending on that they can prescribe the suitable treatment method for each case, deal with the consequences, or even suggest needed operations. In conclusion, Awareness should be spread about the harmful effects of those habits, and about the importance of asking a doctor always before any new medical trials. Furthermore, Restrictions should be imposed to prevent unauthorised companies from marketing their products to the community.