The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perception heating up a debate over whether a hike applied in petroleum’s price plays an optimal role in addressing the cross-bordered pollution. In my opinion, I would not consider myself an advocate of this perspective. Without a shadow to a doubt that increasing the price of fuel is not an ideal tactic to solve the environmental degradation. To be more precise, in elastic demand for oil, a wide range of vehicles run on gas so that despite the acceleration in the cost of fuel, such needs are risen exponentially on the frequent basis. Viet Nam can be named as an outstanding instance, although the state relentlessly rose the gas’s price, there are huge throngs waiting in a long queue regularly to purchase gas on the ground that commuting is the indispensable demand in humans’ daily life. As a result, such approach make no difference in declining the number of modes in use. Thus, fuel’s price fluctuation do not serve as an effective resolution for protecting the habitat quality. While an ineffective impact of the climb in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of more far-reaching alternatives to handle environmental issues such as popularizing hybrid vehicles to the public. To be specific, this transport is mainly activated by electric which is generated from renewable source sent out zero greenhouse gas. For example, Vinfast, a nationally well-known car make in Viet Nam, possessing an eco-friendly vehicle system not only fulfils the popular’s arrival need but also brings healthy air quality. Therefore, applying electric modes is one of the most possible methods to reduce the large amount of carbon footprint which poses a great threat to the ecosystem. To sum up, it is better for the authority to search for other effective remedies like ultilizing hybrid transports to tackle the alarming environmental problems in lieu of constantly surging the price of petroleum.