Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the leading causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

In the modern world, most people do not strive to be as active and fit as they used to be in their early times. This is due to a number of reasons that caused people towards an unfit life which would be discussed in this essay, further solutions to cure the spread. To begin with, an unhealthy lifestyle is one of the main causes the younger generation is not focused enough towards. Today young blood like to go out to eat, and consume alcohol which has further spiked the chances of diseases as well. A survey was conducted by Times of India which showed that 65% of working people living outside their homes like to eat out then have their own cooked meals at home. Another cause of not being active is excessive use of technology in the form of mobile phones which has gotten on the nerves of the younger generation, rather than being active towards routine exercise and improving upon their physical strength, they prefer to spend time on their mobile phones scrolling internet which leads them towards being lethargic for much time of the day. In order to switch from being non-active and physically unfit, one has to have the zeal order to feel motivated, as an active mind boosts up the confidence of a human being. Furthermore, fitness has to be a topic of promotion in schools and colleges in the form of physical activities clubbed with theoretical knowledge which would give pupils a fair idea of the importance of being physically fit. Adding on, parents should keep their kids active at home in household work or some physical work so that a habit is inculcated in the early stage of their lives. To sum up, a life with fitness is the need of the hour as people today are under a lot of stress with the kind of schedule they currently are in with the kind of workload and responsibilities which they cater to which requires some initiatives from the government along with people of the society to be worked upon.