Immigration has a major impact on the society, What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is important to say that immigration is caused by political situations, culture or economics, and this leads humans to abandon their countries. Personally, I believe that immigration has a major impact on our society. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, People leave their countries because they want to find job opportunities or simply to establish a new home. They can develop jobs that the people in these countries don' t want to do, also thanks to immigration can bear more children, and increase the birth rate. Besides, this phenomenon can bring cultural exchange and as a result as we can learn about different cultures. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Now, I live in Canada, where in this country can live with different cultures, this is rewarding for me because I have friends who live in Canada that had to immigrate this country to find a new life. Secondly, Mass displacement has a huge impact on our society because for some immigrants is difficult to adapt to a new country, this can happen because the language is a challenge, or the culture is different from where they come from. In fact, thin could lead to negative effect such as increased discrimination or xenophobia, and low wages for native workers due to competition with immigrants. For instance, when I arrive in Canada to begin I couldn' t adapt because I missed my country and my family. I start to have depression and couldn' t speak the language, I felt frustrated and I was crying every day, but now I am happy to live here because I feel Canadian and I already can speak English and I have a good job. In conclusion, I believe that immigration is not easy for humans, but is our responsibility to protect human rights, and freedom and also save lives. Nevertheless, immigration must be controlled by politicians so that people who want to harm society don' t enter.