In a number of countries around the world, income inequality is a growing issue. What are the causes of income inequality and how it can be dealt with?

Nowadays, many developed countries have an issue related to salary. Numerous global nations have a growth issue regarding the dramatic difference in earnings. This essay will discuss differentiated pay in the means of living as the main cause, and tax policy can be a viable solution to this issue. To begin with, advanced countries devote a large amount of annual salary to certain professionals. In other words, due to the demand of the population, particular occupations have been paid higher compensation, such as doctors or information technological technicians. However, some basic jobs only have the minimum payment so as to contribute to the dramatic contrast. For example, the average salary of a family doctor is a hundred thousand Taiwanese dollars, but the average wage of a waiter is only twenty thousand Taiwanese dollars. Hence, our society provides too much remuneration to particular occupations, leaving others in the poor condition for their pay. The government can formulate proper tax regulations to balance the disparity. That is to say; citizens earning more should pay more tariff to support social welfare and an infrastructure system in order to compensate the low income for general labour. To cite an example, Canadian officials propose a global tax bucket for its residential citizens, which means wealthy people should pay more tax to support national development and also assist in supporting the social welfare of needy residents. Thus, this is an excellent method to take out money from rich people and help our society to become better without withdrawing money from poverty human beings. In conclusion, given those divergent payrolls to distinct careers, society triggers the difference in income; however, affluent people paying more tax on their income to support the country's development is an efficient way to balance the wealth between people living in the same country. I recommend that the authority can propose a practical way to spend tax revenue to develop a better social system.