In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days, students are lucky to have an opportunity to study overseas while before that was hard to realise. This improvement has both pros and cons and in this, essay I will set out to explain why. On one hand, having a degree in another country is helpful to learn a new language or deep knowledge of a familiar one. Those who are able to speak two or more languages are likely to have better job offers and revenue. For example, if there is a choice between some of the candidates, employees will prefer a person who can speak other languages. Second, those who chose to study abroad are believed to become more mature and independent. That happened due to the necessity of leaving their parents’ house and building up their own lives. For instance, children have to learn how to do basic things such as washing clothes, cooking dishes or spending money properly. On the other hand, having a foreign study experience is not cheap., Usually graduates or their parents are forced to have credit to make that affordable. For example, in some countries pre-graduate education also costs an enormous amount of money so students may already have debts. Besides, there is also a necessity to have extra money for accommodation, food and other living expenses. By the way, it is always hard to leave your parents and live without them. For example, there is a chance that a student will have low scores and grades due to the stress of missing home. To conclude, although having a foreign degree is respectable and ambitious there are always drawbacks such as huge expenses and missing family.