Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, it is a common belief that technology is embody people to be more sociable butterfly, whilst some think hi tech making them unsociable. In my opinion, while the development of cutting-edge technology, when put to proper use, can be very helpful in interacting, it can actually make us less willing to relate with others. Both views will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, recently a technological advancement has improved social skills and made the world a global village. This makes it possible for friends and families at the extreme spectrum of the world to get in touch with each other. It has basically taken away the physical barrier that might be created as a result of geographical location and also effected in our communicate skills. For example, you able to chatted or via video calls with your friend, who live in another country due to modern technology, namely social media («Instagram», «WhatsApp» and so on). Moreover, high tech has multitude of advantage and nowadays that there are more opportunities to socialize due to recent technology. In contrast, many people are addicted to technology, which prevents them from socializing with others around them. This occurs because with few exceptions, people are now preoccupied with watching movies on television, chatting online or playing music and video games rather than discussing at length with family members, making new friends or having face-to-face interactions with their neighbours. For instance, we realized that our youths prefer surf the web, browser pages or to be in virtual reality and it depends on young people choices. To conclude, while through the use of technology can make people socialize with others outside their surroundings, I am of the view that the addiction to technology has reduced the time available for people to interact with others in their environment. This has make people less sociable.