The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of compute technology that has similar functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed digital technology can do the mission of the public libraries and that is why maintaining them is a waste of time which I completely disagree with the statement since these libraries provide a variety of written materials and a marvellous environment to spend time in. First and foremost, keeping public libraries alive with these highly improved technological devices would not be a waste of time or energy because they have written books and newspapers and a great number of people desire to touch the pages when they are reading or studying. Furthermore, public libraries keep all kinds of books and written materials on paper which is crucial for many students and older people who do not have the opportunity to use technological devices. Therefore, these people should be reaching the printed ones in one place whenever they want to study or read. Secondly, public libraries provide comfortable environments for readers in order to do their homework as students. Moreover, so many college students prefer these libraries because of their quiet environment for them to complete their research in terms of academic purposes. In addition to that, the elders who crave to find an interesting book to read while spending some leisure time in their retirement choose libraries too. Thus, public libraries have more than one aspect for any member of society. To conclude, even if reading or researching can be done with the help of digital technology, public libraries should be considered in many aspects such as the environment which they provide and the opportunity to reach information for people who do not have technological devices.