Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some juveniles use their smartphones of theirs for hours daily. The primary reason for this is that such gadgets are a source of entertainment, and I believe that it is a negative development because it leads to health problems. The reason why some minors spend hours on their smartphones on a daily basis is that it is so entertaining. This is because girls and boys enjoy watching exciting videos on YouTube, chatting with their close friends on social networking sites, playing challenging games, taking pictures, videoing themselves and so on with such devices. For example, in Kazakhstan, it is common knowledge that some children spend a minimum of 3 freedom on such devices a day socializing with their classmates on Instagram as it is very enjoyable to stay in touch wherever they are. The fact that a proportion of juveniles use their smartphones for freedom every day is not a favourable development because it carries health risks. The reason for this is that children do not move enough when they use these gadgets for hours. As a result, they come down with different illnesses later in life. For instance, it is a well-known fact that in the USA one of the reasons why some juveniles suffer from obesity is that they do not do enough physical exercise because they glue to the screens of their smartphones for hours on a daily basis. In conclusion, a particular percentage of children spend a few hours on their smartphones daily because it entertains them so much, and I am of the opinion that this is a negative development as it causes them health issues.