Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. to what extent do you agree?

Children are curious by nature and they constantly learn through their visual and auditory senses. Some have a notion that it is favourable for kids to learn through activities rather than reading. However, I believe that both are crucial for a child's overall skill development. In this essay, I will elaborate on why these methods of learning are equally significant. On one hand, when a minor learn through fun activities, they gain knowledge in an effortless and seamless manner. They tend to enjoy what they are doing and are not pressurized in the process. For example, studies have portrayed that primary schools which follow experiment-based learning show a higher success rate compared to schools that follow traditional methods of teaching. Furthermore, the concepts they grasp during the experiments are most likely to be retained in the memory for a longer period of time. On the other hand, reading skills are extremely vital for young learners as it opens doors to unlimited knowledge and reading stories can also aid a young mind's creativity. For example, a child can acquire a wealth of information by reading science books, articles, stories, and poetry. In addition to this, a student who reads books is often seen to possess a wide range of vocabulary and display top-notch communication skills. To conclude, although a young child can enjoy learning through activities, reading cannot be ignored. Reading and activity-based learning can be considered as two sides of the same coin and hence I support that both are equally critical for a child's overall development.