Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, school is taking more and more time in children's lives. Some believe that teenagers are obliged to attend school full- time until they are 18, while others argue that school is not the only means of acquiring education and that young people have the right to explore the world. I believe that while education is a fundamental part of growing up, it is not the only way to learn and achieve success. Firstly, young people shouldn't solely live to study or work. They are at an age where there must be a balance between educational development and character growth. Students who are forced to spend countless hours studying will have a hard time communicating with their peers, consequently isolating them from the world around them. This isolation might lead to social issues in the future, in their jobs, or with their families. On the other hand, students who had a balanced lifestyle, where they were able to have fun and go out with friends, will have more experiences that will help them later in life. Secondly, full- time education might not be as effective as imagined. This is because younger people have a limited attention span, meaning they will have a hard time digesting all the information for a long period. This will not only hinder educational progress but also cause negative emotions towards the learning process in general. Most of the time, these emotions are reflected in students ' unwanted behavior in schools. To achieve successful teaching environments, students shouldn't be forced to have full- time education. Instead, schools should follow a balanced approach to foster positive relationships between young people and education. In the end, the notion that students should be obliged to have full- time education has many drawbacks that hinder the learning process. It leads to a lack of communication skills and fosters negative emotions towards education. Education should be modernized to reflect the diverse ways in which young people learn and grow, allowing them to develop both academically and personally. Therefore, while education is crucial, it should not be the sole focus of a young person's life.