Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good membes of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion..

Nowadays, some people believe that parents are responsible for teaching their offspring etiquette about life. Nonetheless, others opine that it is the duty of educational institutes to guide in this regard. In this essay, I will discuss both of these sides and share my opinion. On the first hand, home is considered to be the starting point of any journey or mission. Therefore, parents play a vital role in the upbringing of their children by teaching them how to behave and act in their social life. For example, kids learn how to deal with an elder or the poor by watching their mother and father. Moreover, whatever students learn from their school, they share and expect an endorsement regarding that from their elders. Therefore, if they found something contradictory between what they learn at school and what they see at their home, they will follow their home traditions. On the other hand, schools and colleges should also teach youngsters about the norms and culture of the country they should follow in order to be productive citizens. In addition, they are responsible for turning raw brains into mature minds to create a fully functional and reasonable society. For instance, they have to upgrade their level of thinking and intellectual to the next phase where a person not just cares about themselves but also other human beings. To conclude, it is the duty of parents and academia to convert a raw teenager into a productive citizen. In my opinion, both have equal responsibilities in the upbringing of a child and teaching them how to be the better part of society.