In order to truly innovate, continued hard work is more important than intelligence. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Hard work seems to have greater importance than intelligence for innovation. I totally agree that continued hard-working is more impressive than brilliance due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Continued hard work is the way to get results and achieve your goal. To walk the path and meet your target you need diligence. You must try different solutions over and over. If you just know the solution and do not take a step towards it, you are never able to solve the problem and make something great by that. For example, imagine a math question, you have the most creative quick fix to answer it but if you never work on the explanation and make it customized for your math issue and write it on the paper you never can be sure that it makes a suitable answer for the question and you never see the result. On the other hand, we all know that a person could not be perfect in all contexts. Besides that, I have this point of view that leaning on our perception makes us lazy because we think that we always have a great and complete opinion on any subject even if we are not good at that point. And it makes us not try and learn about our weaknesses or something that we do not know. To make an example, consider a carpenter who is an expert in making chairs. He always has a great and creative design for making a chair for any requirement. One day he will be asked to make a special desk for a special situation and he does not have a brilliant scheme for a desk in his mental structure if he is not used to hard-working he has not learnt how to solve problems without a pre-existing idea. To conclude, as discussed in the above paragraphs I totally agree with the suggestion that says hard-working is more important and effective than brilliance in innovation.