There are several advantages to hosting an international sporting event. There are disadvantages too. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent times, organising a global sporting event like the Olympics, Commonwealth Games and so on is not a cup of tea for everyone. Playing these games comes with so many positives and negatives. In this essay, I will discuss the good and bad sides of international events. To begin with, there can be many drawbacks to hosting an event. One of the main reasons is the huge amount of money spent while organising it. In other words, authorities have built the facilities for the players to live for that they have organised hotels or flats. Sports team have to rebuild the stadium for different types of events for rebuilding government have to pay millions to the construction firms. For Instance, approximately 130 billion were spent by Qatar to rebuild the stadium for the FIFA world cup 2022. On the flip side, Hosting games comes with many advantages. Firstly, these will increase tourism in the country. To explain, many supporters will fly to the hosting nation to support their loving team in this way tourism may get a boost and government will earn money from the tourist. Secondly, there might be a rise in employment opportunities because local authorities will be needing staff to manage all the events, players and tourists. For example, while hosting the Olympic games 2021 in Tokyo around 51% of unemployed people got a job. As a result, arranging these sports may bring lots of positive vibes to the country. To sum up, In my opinion, hosting an international sporting event have a great advantage that brings so many things like, individuals with different cultures, their vibe and many more things.