Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University life cultivates professional and advanced academic paths, leading graduates to their specific realm of the job market. There are different opinions and contemplations on this topic; in other words, there is no direct evidence or approval to judge which side is better. This essay will discuss both views and weigh the advantages before viewing my opinion. On the one hand, some students argue that concentrating on one field of study can foster a knowledge foundation and develop chosen subjects, which is needed to dedicate themselves all the time to accomplish academic achievements. To illustrate, the student specializing in programming language and its constructs consists of several fundamental elements, and he believes in devoting himself to mastering a specialized path. Moreover, in the job market, the employer often seeks expertise and skills in outstanding performance. Therefore, it is essential to have an advanced specialized realm of the focused subject. On the other hand, the other group debates the opposite. Those who explore diverse subjects compete with one who only has a chosen field. One of the studies indicates that if people seek out interdisciplinary approaches or develop different interests, they may engage more in critical thinking, problem-solving, and recognized skills. For instance, the student's expertise in literature, but with the combination of philosophy and enriching the knowledge background, may develop philosophic literature and delve into different dimensions of articles. Hence, subject diversification expands the horizons and restructures students' creativity and imagination. In conclusion, it is evident that both views have their pros and preferences, either focused on one subject or an interdisciplinary approach. Consequently, in my opinion, schools may reinforce the major of the chosen subject but also allow students to select optional subjects, for those who seek out the well-round development.